Burpee Progression Pt. 1

As I’ve been burpee-obsessed lately, here’s a five part burpee progression for beginner and intermediate athletes:

I: No pushup burpee, also known as a squat thrust or squamp. Kneel down, drop into a pushup position, jump back into a kneeling position and explode upwards.

II: Standard burpee. Same as I, but add the pushup.

III: Variation pushup burpees. Same as II, but substitute these pushups variations: diamond, clap, twisting, alternating grip, triangle.

IV: Burpees with a pull, also known as chirpees (haven’t quite figured that out yet). Same as II, but add a pullup, chinup, or parallel grip chinup after the jump.

V: Variation pushup chirpees. Same as III, but add the components from IV.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s